Skip to content

Sensational new

Dear fans and friends of Roger Federer and tennis,

As I told you a few days ago on the site that I created for the purpose of publishing a second book in French on the career of Roger Federer www.rf-fan.com I have the immense joy to inform you that nothing is currently opposed to the publication of this second book, which will come out of the press at the end of the career of the “Master”. Please read this communication in full.

The unavoidable priority for the publication of this new book that I had set for myself, that of obtaining the publication authorization of Roger Federer is now realized. Indeed ” Rodgeur” gave me his permission to publish this book that I had asked him, which deeply moved and honored me.

As it stands, the project is 320 pages long. This project will be further complemented, notably by the elements of the end of the career, by the publication of all or part of the 20 photos of Roger Federer brandishing the 20 Grand Slams he won as well as by the preface to the book that will be the work of Severin L’thi, his coach, whom I met personally. Here he is very cordially thanked for his agreement. The price of the book will be set according to the number of pages it will have (e.g. CHF 26.00 for 300 pages, CHF 30.00 for 350 pages and CHF 34.00 for 400 pages, including postage for shipping to Switzerland, plus actual shipping costs for foreign countries).

In order to better organize the continuation of operations for this publication, I invite every tennis club in Switzerland or other recipient of this publication that has not yet done so to complete the registration form listed on the above site at the address https://rf-fan.com/en/#Orderform (which is rather a pre-registration slip). When the time comes, a final registration form will be sent to all the senders of the first newsletter to ask if they confirm the figures. This newsletter concerns both the ordering of books and the participation in the session in Neuchâtel with Roger Federer if it can take place.

In this case, the presence of the following sports/sports leaders seems assured for this session:

Me Denis Oswald, Member of the International Olympic Committee
M. Jean-Pierre Egger, Former world-renowned athlete and physical trainer
M. Bernhard Russi, Skier
M. Jacques Cornu, Motorcycle rider
Mme Tania Besancet, Ex-snowboarder
M. Joël Corminboeuf, Ex-Torhüter der Nationalmannschaft und Neuchâtel-Xamax
M. Pierre-Alain Dufaux, Shooter (the most medal-winning Swiss athlete Switzerland has ever known)
M. David Favre, Sprinter
M. Julien Fleury, Runner
Mme Jo Gutknecht, NUC Volleyball President
M. Thomas Gutknecht, Président Colombier Volley
M. Christophe Hurni, Automobile driver
M. André Kuhn, Fencer
M. Loris Kyburz, Talented young single-seater driver
M. Marc Lauenstein, Runner
M. Thierry Marcante, Physiotherapist, author of the preface to the first book
M. Ivan Moscatelli, Painter, author of the work on the first page of the book
Me Freddy Rumo, Former football executive
M. Stefan Volery, Ex-swimmer
M. Damien Wenger, Young player of the Swiss Davis Cup team

If such a session can take place, they will also be invited:

  • Roger Federer’s parents, wife, children and sister;
  • Severin Lathi, author of the preface to this second book;
  • the presidents of the executive and legislative authorities of the City and the Township of Neuchâtel;
  • Mr. Chief Sports Officer of the City of Neuchâtel;
  • other potential sportsmen/sports leaders.

Each guest present will receive a free copy of the book and a ticket to the event.

It is with pleasure that the author will be aware of any remarks under the heading “possible remarks” of the registration form.

Further comments/information will be sent later to tennis clubs or other persons who have returned the registration form.

In addition, for those interested, the CHF 20.00 silver coin created in early 2020 with the image of Roger Federer is still available from the Issuing Office (swissmint Federal Mint) at a price of CHF 30.00. It can be ordered directly by clicking here.

The author of the book already thanks everyone for the reception that will be extended to this communication. Please return the above registration form as soon as possible. This will greatly facilitate the author in organizing future steps for the publication of this book.

The autor : Jean-Denis Sauser, info@rf-fan.com

Subscribe to the newsletter

Order form

« Roger Federer 2011-202?, Suite et apothéose d’une flamboyante carrière »

The price of the book will be set according to the number of pages it will have (e.g. CHF 26.00 for 300 pages, CHF 30.00 for 350 pages and CHF 34.00 for 400 pages, including postage for shipping to Switzerland, plus actual shipping costs for foreign countries).

All books ordered and paid for will be shipped prior to the session.

An invoice with the new QR system will be sent for all orders received, with payment confirming the final order.

If a session can be organised in the presence of Roger Federer, a discount of CHF 5.00 on the entrance fee will be granted to those who have ordered and paid for the book (entrance fee unknown at this time). In addition, the author formally undertakes to pay the sum of CHF 5.00 to the Roger Federer Foundation for each ticket sold.

Free admission for children born after 31 December 2009.

Jean-Denis Sauser

info@rf-fan.com
www.rf-fan.com

Skip to content

Sensationnelle nouvelle 

Bien chers fans et amis de Roger Federer et du tennis,

Comme je vous l’avais fait savoir voici quelques temps sur le site que j’ai créé dans le but de la parution d’un second livre en langue française sur la carrière de Roger Federer www.rf-fan.com j’ai l’immense joie de vous informer que plus rien ne s’oppose actuellement à la parution de ce second ouvrage, qui sortira de presse à la fin de la carrière du « Maître ». Merci de lire complètement la présente communication.

La priorité incontournable à la parution de ce nouvel ouvrage que je m’étais fixée, celle d’obtenir l’autorisation de publication de Roger Federer est maintenant réalisée. En effet « Rodgeur » m’a communiqué son autorisation de publication pour cet ouvrage que j’avais sollicitée auprès de lui, ce qui m’a profondément ému et honoré.

Dans son état actuel le projet comporte 320 pages. Ce projet sera encore complété, notamment par les éléments de la fin de la carrière, par la parution de tout ou partie des 20 photos de Roger Federer brandissant les 20 Grands Chelems qu’il a remportés ainsi que par la préface de l’ouvrage qui sera l’œuvre de Severin Lüthi, son entraîneur, que j’ai rencontré personnellement. Il est ici très cordialement remercié de son accord. Le prix du livre sera fixé en fonction du nombre de pages qu’il aura (p.ex CHF 26.00 pour 300 pages, CHF 30.00 pour 350 pages et CHF 34.00 pour 400 pages, frais d’envoi compris pour l’expédition en Suisse, plus frais effectifs d’envoi pour l’étranger).

De façon à mieux organiser la suite des opérations pour cette publication, j’invite chaque club de tennis de Suisse ou autre destinataire de la présente qui ne l’aurait pas encore fait à remplir complètement le bulletin d’inscription figurant sur le site ci-dessous (qui est plutôt un bulletin de pré-inscription). En effet, le moment venu, un bulletin d’inscription définitif sera envoyé à tous les expéditeurs du premier bulletin pour leur demander s’ils confirment les chiffres y figurant. Ce bulletin concerne tant la commande des livres que la participation à la séance à Neuchâtel avec Roger Federer si celle-ci peut avoir lieu.

Dans ce cas la présence des dirigeants de sport/sportifs suivants semble assurée pour cette séance :

Me Denis Oswald, Membre du Comité international olympique
M. Jean-Pierre Egger, Ex-athlète, préparateur physique mondialement reconnu
M. Bernhard Russi, Ex-skieur
M. Jacques Cornu, Ex-pilote moto
Mme Tania Besancet, Ex-snowboardeuse
M. Joël Corminboeuf, Ex-gardien équipe nationale et Neuchâtel-Xamax
M. Pierre-Alain Dufaux, Tireur (sportif suisse le plus médaillé que la Suisse ait connu)
M. David Favre, Sprinter
M. Julien Fleury, Coureur à pied
Mme Jo Gutknecht, Présidente NUC Volleyball
M. Thomas Gutknecht, Président Colombier-Volley
M. Christophe Hurni, Pilote automobile
M. André Kuhn, Ex-escrimeur
M. Loris Kyburz, Jeune pilote talentueux de monoplace
M. Marc Lauenstein, Coureur à pied
M. Thierry Marcante, Physiothérapeute, auteur de la préface du premier ouvrage
M. Ivan Moscatelli, Peintre, auteur de l’œuvre figurant sur la première page du livre
Me Freddy Rumo, Ex-dirigeant football
M. Stefan Volery, Ex-nageur
M. Damien Wenger, Jeune joueur de l’équipe de Suisse de Coupe Davis

Si une telle séance peut avoir lieu seront notamment également invités :

  • les parents, l’épouse, les enfants et la sœur de Roger Federer;
  • Severin Lüthi, auteur de la préface de ce second ouvrage ;
  • les présidents des autorités exécutives et législatives de la Ville et du Canton de Neuchâtel ;
  • le Chef des sports de la Ville de Neuchâtel ;
  • d’autres éventuels sportifs/dirigeants de sport.

Chaque invité présent recevra gratuitement un exemplaire de l’ouvrage et le billet d’entrée pour la manifestation.
C’est avec plaisir que l’auteur prendra connaissance de toute remarque figurant sous la rubrique « remarques éventuelles » du bulletin d’inscription.
D’autres remarques/informations seront envoyés par la suite aux clubs de tennis ou autres personnes qui auront retourné le bulletin d’inscription.

Par ailleurs pour les personnes intéressées, la pièce d’argent de CHF 20.00 créée début 2020 à l’effigie de Roger Federer est encore disponible auprès de l’Office émetteur (la Monnaie fédérale Swissmint) au prix de CHF 30.00. Elle peut être commandée directement en cliquant ici.

L’auteur de l’ouvrage remercie d’ores et déjà chaque personne de l’accueil qui sera réservé à la présente communication. Merci de renvoyer au plus vite le bulletin d’inscription précité. Cela facilitera grandement l’auteur dans l’organisation des futures démarches pour la parution de ce livre.

L’auteur : Jean-Denis Sauser, info@rf-fan.com

S'abonner à la newsletter

Formulaire de commande

« Roger Federer 2011-202?, Suite et apothéose d’une flamboyante carrière »

Le prix du livre sera fixé en fonction du nombre de pages qu’il aura (p.ex CHF 26.00 pour 300 pages, CHF 30.00 pour 350 pages et CHF 34.00 pour 400 pages, frais d’envoi compris pour l’expédition en Suisse, plus frais effectifs d’envoi pour l’étranger).

Tous les livres commandés et payés seront expédiés avant la séance.

Une facture avec le nouveau système QR sera adressée pour toutes les commandes reçues, le paiement confirmant la commande définitive.

Si une séance peut être organisée en présence de Roger Federer, un rabais de CHF 5.00 sur le prix d’entrée de la manifestation sera accordé aux personnes ayant commandé et payé le livre (prix d’entrée inconnu à ce jour). De plus, l’auteur prend l’engagement formel de verser la somme de CHF 5.00 à la Fondation de Roger Federer pour chaque billet vendu.

Entrée gratuite pour les enfants nés après le 31 décembre 2009.

Jean-Denis Sauser

info@rf-fan.com
www.rf-fan.com